Lent 2013: Brother Lawrence in Pop Culture

BrotherLawrenceFinal_lgAt any moment and in any circumstance, the soul that seeks God may find Him, and practice the presence of God.

~Brother Lawrence (from Practicing the Presence of God)

What about Lent? The word is you gave up TV for Lent, you turncoat.
Me?
You.
Give up TV?
Yes.
For LENT?
Yes.
NEVER…

Lent 2013 begins today with a family television fast. I might give up on tv (for a while. . . for a while), but tv won’t give up on me! As a result, you’ll be getting some pop culture quotes as they surface. I lift them in praise to God during these everyday events, in a Brother Lawrence tribute to both the small tasks and the moments of media that give me joy and reflection, deep appreciation or simply a sweetness that helps me continue to love and pray for mankind.

Washing dishes this morning:

“I asked Hollywood: ‘Where’d he go?’ Hollywood said, “Where’d WHO GO?!??'”

Now YOU tell me what movies I’ve quoted! A Blessed Lent to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

